Wednesday, April 22, 2015 #

Episode 362: Matt Stratton on Chef

Chef solutions architect Matt Stratton describes how to use Chef to manage your deployments and network devops.

posted @ Monday, April 20, 2015 12:00 AM

Monday, April 13, 2015 #

Episode 361: Dave Voyles on WebGL

Microsoft Technical Evangelist Dave Voyles describes WebGL and its implications for building games and applications that run in the browser.

posted @ Monday, April 13, 2015 12:00 AM

Friday, April 03, 2015 #

Episode 360: Esther Lee and Fernanda Saraiva on MVP Virtual Conference

Esther Lee and Fernanda Saraiva are organizing a Virtual Conference, which will feature content on a wide variety of subjects delivered by dozens of Microsoft MVPs in at least 3 different languages. The conference will take place online May 14 and 15. In this interview, Esther and Fernanda describe the goals of the conference and how you can register and attend.

posted @ Monday, April 06, 2015 12:00 AM

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 #

Episode 359: Mike Pintar on NETEnergy

Mike Pintar describes NETEnergy - a startup that harnesses technology to store thermal energy, reducing building climate control costs.

posted @ Monday, March 30, 2015 12:00 AM

Thursday, March 19, 2015 #

Episode 358: Red Lanterns on Kinect and Python

At Purdue University's Hack the Anvil hackathon, the Red Lantern team created a system for controlling the color and intensity of electric lights, based on the context of emails nd on gestures detected by the Microsoft Kinect. They wrote the core application in Python and integrated with C# code using the Kinect SDK. In this interview, the team describes how they built their project and they show it in action.

posted @ Monday, March 23, 2015 12:00 AM

Thursday, March 05, 2015 #

Episode 357: Swift and Shy on Major League Hacking

Major League Hacking is a company that helps students organize hackathons. Hacker Shy and co-founder Swift describe how their business inspires hackers all over the world.

posted @ Monday, March 16, 2015 12:00 AM

Episode 356: Bill Fink on Kinect Photo Booth

Bill Fink shows off the Photo Booth application he built with a Microsoft Kinect.

posted @ Monday, March 09, 2015 12:00 AM

Monday, March 02, 2015 #

Episode 355: The Flock team on Flock

At the HackIllinois hackathon at the University of Illinois, students at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology created the Flock application won the prize for "Best Use of Azure"

posted @ Monday, March 02, 2015 12:00 AM

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 #

Episode 354: Robert C. Martin on Software Professionalism

Robert C. "Uncle Bob" Martin talks about the need for professionalism in the software industry.

posted @ Monday, February 16, 2015 12:00 AM

Friday, February 06, 2015 #

Episode 353: Brian Sherwin on Finding Your Dream Job

Brian Sherwin talks about how he determined what job he wanted and how he went about

posted @ Monday, February 09, 2015 12:00 AM

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 #

Episode 352: Josh Holmes on Nitrogen

Josh Holmes describes Project Nitrogen - a framework that helps maintain data retrieved from hardware devices and stored in the cloud.

posted @ Monday, February 02, 2015 12:00 AM

Episode 351: Jeff Fritz on ASP.NET 5

Jeff Fritz describes features in the upcoming release of ASP.NET.

posted @ Monday, January 26, 2015 12:00 AM

Friday, January 16, 2015 #

Episode 350 - Chris Risner on Azure Mobile Services Offline Data

Chris Risner describes the new features of Azure Mobile Services that allow you to store data locally and sync it to the cloud later.

posted @ Monday, January 19, 2015 12:00 AM

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 #

Episode 349 - JJ Hammond and Gus Emery on Universal apps

JJ Hammond and Gus Emery describe how to use Universal Apps to create applications that will run on Windows 8 and Windows Phone.

posted @ Wednesday, December 24, 2014 12:00 AM

Thursday, November 27, 2014 #

Episode 348 - Jared Faris on Browser F12 Tools

Jared Faris explains how to use the developer tools in the major browsers to debug your JavaScript, HTML, and CSS and be a more productive web developer.

posted @ Monday, December 15, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 347 - Charlie Chapman and Azhar Salahuddin on Azure Notification Hubs

Charlie Chapman and Azhar Salahuddin explain how to use Azure Notification Hubs to send Push Notifications to mobile clients.

posted @ Monday, December 08, 2014 12:00 AM

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 #

Episode 346 - Tim Benroeck on Advanced Azure Web Sites

Microsoft Technical Evangelist Tim Benroeck describes some of the advanced features of Azure Web Sites.

posted @ Monday, December 01, 2014 12:00 AM

Friday, October 31, 2014 #

Episode 345 - TAMUHack User Stories

Texas A&M hosted its first Major League Hackathon this fall, attracting hundreds of students from many different universities. Here are some of the teams with the projects they built.

posted @ Monday, November 24, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 344 - Scott Allen on Managing Large AngularJS Projects

Scott Allen knows what it's like to build a large Single Page Application on top of the AngularJS framework. He shares his knowledge about how to manage a project as it becomes large and complex.

posted @ Monday, November 17, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 343 - Rob Fletcher on Team Building and Charity

Rob Fletcher of Quixote Consulting has built a business around organizing team-building exercise. Rob talks about the team-building exercises he brought to Microsoft that also benefited local charities.

posted @ Monday, November 10, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 342 - MHacks User Stories

Software developers from many different schools came together to build cool projects over a weekend at MHacks in ann arbor, MI. Here are some of the teams with the projects they built.

posted @ Monday, November 03, 2014 12:00 AM

Saturday, October 04, 2014 #

Episode 341 - Sam Basu and Michael Crump on the Telerik Platform

The Telerik Platform offers end-to-end control to build and deploy your applications. Sam Basu and Michael Crump describe the pieces of this platform and how they work together.

posted @ Monday, October 27, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 340 - Sam Basu and Michael Crump on New Features of App Builder

Sam Basu and Michael Crump describe features that were recently added to Telerik App Builder.

posted @ Monday, October 20, 2014 12:00 AM

Monday, September 08, 2014 #

Episode 339 - Mina Markham on SASS

SASS (Syntactically Awesome Stylesheets) compiles to CSS and allows developers to use programming concepts to style a web page. Mina Markham describes how to get started using this language.

posted @ Monday, October 13, 2014 12:00 AM

Episode 338 - Michael Perry on Cryptography Ghost Stories

Michael Perry shares some terrifying stories about how security lapses can cost you and your customers.

posted @ Monday, October 06, 2014 12:00 AM

Copyright © David Giard

Design by Bartosz Brzezinski

Design by Phil Haack Based On A Design By Bartosz Brzezinski